Apprenticeships with Middlesbrough College


Apprenticeships are work-based training programmes designed to industry standards and, more specifically, around the needs of employers leading to nationally recognised qualifications.

There are three levels of Apprenticeship:

• Level 2 – Intermediate Level Apprenticeship (GCSE)

• Level 3 – Advanced Level Apprenticeship (A Level)

• Level 4 – Higher Level Apprenticeship (Degree)

All Apprenticeships include on-the-job competence and skills training along with underpinning theoretical knowledge and essential work skills including communication, team work, numeracy and IT. Depending on the learner’s previous qualifications, they will also continue to study English, maths and ICT.

Apprenticeships are available for anyone over the age of 16; there is no upper age limit. Apprenticeships can be completed by existing staff who want to recognise and develop their skills, or by someone who has joined the organisation in an Apprenticeship role.

This section of the website gives further information for both employers looking to recruit Apprentices, and individuals who are looking to become an Apprentice.